Garden City Community College Board of Trustees

Garden City Community College Board of Trustees

2021-2022 Members 

GCCC is governed by a six-member board of publicly-elected trustees, who serve terms of four years each. The trustees employ policy governance, in which the board sets objectives and parameters, and the college president is given responsibility for attaining objectives. The board elects members to chair, vice chair, and other officer positions.

Trustees welcome views, opinions and suggestions from the public. Public input may be sent to: trustees@gcccks.edu and will be distributed to all 6 trustees. 

Shanda Smith

Shanda Smith
Endowment Association Rep
shanda.smith@gcccks.edu

Beth Tedrow

Beth Tedrow
KACCT Rep
beth.tedrow@gcccks.edu

Dave Rupp

David Rupp
FCEDC Rep
Broncbuster Athletic Association Rep
david.rupp@gcccks.edu

Leonard Hitz photo

Leonard Hitz
Vice-Chair
leonard.hitz@gcccks.edu

Merilyn Douglass Photo

Dr. Merilyn Douglass
Chairman
merilyn.douglass@gcccks.edu

Dr. Blake Wasinger photoMerilyn Douglass Photo

Bob Larsen
robert.larsen@gcccks.edu

Regular Meetings


Regular meetings of the Garden City Community College Board of Trustees are conducted on the second Tuesday of each month, on campus, generally in the Endowment Room at the Beth Tedrow Student Center. Meetings usually take place monthly at 6 p.m

 

Agenda           


Note - (S): Special  (A): Addendum  (C): Cancelled

May 10th. 2022 Meeting Packet ----
April 25th, 2022 (S) Meeting Packet ----
April 12th, 2022 Meeting Packet ----
March 8th, 2022 Meeting Packet Meeting Minutes
Febuary 15th, 2022 Meeting Packet Meeting Minutes
January 11th, 2022 Meeting Packet Meeting Minutes


Recorded Virtual Meetings


April 25th, 2022
April 12, 2022
March 8th, 2022

 Community Feedback


 

Archived Board Meetings


Click below for previous Board Meeting Agendas and Minutes. 

2021 2020 2019 2018
2017 2016 2015 2014
2013 2012 2011 2010
2009 2008 2007