Garden City Community College Board of Trustees

2018-2019 Members


GCCC is governed by a six-member board of publicly-elected trustees, who serve terms of four years each. The trustees employ policy governance, in which the board sets objectives and parameters, and the college president is given responsibility for attaining objectives. The board elects members to chair, vice chair, and other officer positions.

Trustees welcome views, opinions and suggestions from the public. Public input may be sent to: trustees@gcccks.edu and will be distributed to all 6 trustees. 

Regular Meetings


Regular meetings of the Garden City Community College Board of Trustees are conducted on the second Tuesday of each month, on campus, generally in the Endowment Room at the Beth Tedrow Student Center. Meetings usually take place monthly at 6 p.m

Agenda           

Note - (S): Special  (A): Addendum  (C): Cancelled

August 13th, 2019 Meeting Packet  
August 8th, 2019 (S) Meeting Packet  
July 16, 2019 Meeting Packet Meeting Minutes
July 11, 2019 (S) Meeting Packet -----
June 27, 2019 (S) Meeting Packet Meeting Minutes
June 11, 2019 Meeting Packet -----
May 14, 2019 Meeting Packet Meeting Minutes
April 9, 2019 Meeting Packet Meeting Minutes
March 12, 2019 Meeting Packet Meeting Minutes
February 12, 2019 Meeting Packet Meeting Minutes
January 8, 2019 Meeting Packet Meeting Minutes
January 2, 2019 (S) Meeting Packet -----

 

Trustee Documents


 

Annual Reports


Archived Board Meetings


Click below for previous Board Meeting Agendas and Minutes. 

2018 2017 2016 2015
2014 2013 2012 2011
2010 2009 2008 2007
GCCC Board of Trustees
Dr. Blake Wasinger, ChairDr. Blake Wasinger
Chair
DC
blake.wasinger@gcccks.edu
Terri Worf, Vice-Chair, ARNP-CTerri Worf
Vice Chair
ARNP-C
terri.worf@gcccks.edu
Jeff Crist, Clerk, KAACT RepresentativeJeff Crist
KACCT Rep.
jeff.crist@gcccks.edu
Steve Martinez, Member, FCEDC RepresentativeSteve Martinez
FCEDC Rep.
steve.martinez@gcccks.edu
Leonard Hitz, MemberLeonard Hitz
Member
leonard.hitz@gcccks.edu
Merilyn Douglass, Member, ARNP-CMerilyn Douglass
Member ARNP-C
merilyn.douglass@gcccks.edu