Garden City Community College Board of Trustees

2020-2021 Members 



GCCC is governed by a six-member board of publicly-elected trustees, who serve terms of four years each. The trustees employ policy governance, in which the board sets objectives and parameters, and the college president is given responsibility for attaining objectives. The board elects members to chair, vice chair, and other officer positions.

Trustees welcome views, opinions and suggestions from the public. Public input may be sent to: trustees@gcccks.edu and will be distributed to all 6 trustees. 

Shanda Smith

Shanda Smith
Endowment Association Rep
shanda.smith@gcccks.edu

Beth Tedrow

Beth Tedrow
Vice-Chair
KACCT Rep
beth.tedrow@gcccks.edu

Dave Rupp

David Rupp
FCEDC Rep
Broncbuster Athletic Association Rep
david.rupp@gcccks.edu

Leonard Hitz photo

Leonard Hitz
leonard.hitz@gcccks.edu

Dr. Blake Wasinger photo

Dr. Blake Wasinger
blake.wasinger@gcccks.edu

Merilyn Douglass Photo

Dr. Merilyn Douglass
Chairman
merilyn.douglass@gcccks.edu

Regular Meetings


Regular meetings of the Garden City Community College Board of Trustees are conducted on the second Tuesday of each month, on campus, generally in the Endowment Room at the Beth Tedrow Student Center. Meetings usually take place monthly at 6 p.m

 

Agenda           


Note - (S): Special  (A): Addendum  (C): Cancelled

January 12, 2021 Meeting Packet ----


Recorded Virtual Meetings


January 12th 2020 Board of Trustees Meeting

 Community Feedback


 

Archived Board Meetings


Click below for previous Board Meeting Agendas and Minutes. 

2020 2019 2018 2017
2016 2015 2014 2013
2012 2011 2010 2009
2008 2007