Faculty Senate

2018-2019 Faculty Senate Representatives

Faculty Senate members are elected from and by the faculty to provide leadership. Faculty Senate represents the faculty by meeting regularly with the college president and the Board of Trustees. In addition to a variety of annual events, faculty senate meetings are open to all faculty members. Faculty members are encouraged to talk with their representatives to get questions answered, as well as voice concerns and suggestions. Faculty Senate representatives sit on President's Cabinet, attend Board of Trustee Meetings and other similar meetings.

GC3 Educators is the faculty union and serves as your negotiating voice for contract matters. Although GC3 Educators differs in its mission, the bottom line is both Faculty Senate and GC3 Educators work together for the faculty and for our students. GC3 meetings are called periodically.

 

President Nicole Dick

President

Nicole Dick

Office: (620) 276-9686

Building: Fouse Science & Math Bldg.

Email: 

nicole.dick@gcccks.edu

Vice President Perla Salazar

Vice-President

Perla Salazar

Office: (620) 276-9551

Building: Fouse Science & Math Bldg.

Email:

perla.salazar@gcccks.edu

Secretary Seth Kristalyn

Secretary

Seth Kristalyn

Office: (620) 275-3223

Building: Pauline Joyce Fine Arts Building

Email:

seth.kristalyn@gcccks.edu

Senator Larry Jenkins

Senator

Larry Jenkins

Office: (620) 276-9561

Building: Penka Building

Email:

lawrence.jenkins@gcccks.edu

Senator Elizabeth Tharman

Senator

Elizabeth Tharman

Office: (620) 276-0424

Building: Fouse Science & Math Bldg.

Email:

elizabeth.tharman@gcccks.edu

Senator Susan Ortega Placeholder

Senator

Susan Ortega

Office: (620) 276-9618

Building:Academic Bldg.


Email:

susan.ortega@gcccks.edu

Senator Larry Jenkins

Senator

Brian McCallum

Office: (620) 276-0419

Building:Pauline Joyce Fine Arts Building

Email:

brian.mccallum@gcccks.edu

Alternate Courney Morris Placeholder

Alternate

Courtney Morris

Office: (620) 275-3235

Building

 

Email:

courtney.morris@gcccks.edu

   Meeting Minutes:

 

Forms: