Faculty Senate

2020-2021 Faculty Senate Representatives

Faculty Senate members are elected from and by the faculty to provide leadership. Faculty Senate represents the faculty by meeting regularly with the college president and the Board of Trustees. In addition to a variety of annual events, faculty senate meetings are open to all faculty members. Faculty members are encouraged to talk with their representatives to get questions answered, as well as voice concerns and suggestions. Faculty Senate representatives sit on College Council, attend Board of Trustee Meetings and other similar meetings.

GC3 Educators is the faculty union and serves as your negotiating voice for contract matters. Although GC3 Educators differs in its mission, the bottom line is both Faculty Senate and GC3 Educators work together for the faculty and for our students. GC3 meetings are called periodically.

 

President Perla Salazar

President

Perla Salazar

Office: (620) 276-9551

Building: Fouse Science & Math Bldg.

Email:
perla.salazar@gcccks.edu

Vice President Gabe Winger

Vice-President

Gabe Winger

Office: (620) 276-9512

Building: Gary E. Jarmer Technical Annex

Email: 
christian.winger@gcccks.edu

Secretary Winsom Lamb

Secretary

Winsom Lamb

Office: (620) 276-9589

Building: Pauline Joyce Fine Arts Building

Email:
winsom.lamb@gcccks.edu

Senator Courtney Morris

Senator

Courtney Morris

Office: (620) 275-3235

Building: Academic Building


Email:
courtney.morris@gcccks.edu

Senator Seth Kristalyn

Senator

Seth Kristalyn

Office: (620) 276-0424

Building: Fouse Science & Math Bldg.

Email:
seth.kristalyn@gcccks.edu

Senator Susan Ortega

Senator

Susan Ortega

Office: (620) 276-9618

Building:Academic Bldg.

Email:
susan.ortega@gcccks.edu

Senator Larry Jenkins

Senator

Brian McCallum

Office: (620) 276-0419

Building:Pauline Joyce Fine Arts Building

Email:
brian.mccallum@gcccks.edu

Senator Roman Simon

Senator

Roman Simon

Office: (620) 275-3235

Building: John Collins Vocational Building

Email:
roman.simon@gcccks.edu

Ex-officio Nicole Dick

Ex-Officio
Nicole Dick

Office: (620) 276-9686

Building: Fouse Science & Math Bldg.

Email:
nicole.dick@gcccks.edu

     

 
 Meeting Minutes:

Forms: