Dual-Credit Student

Logo for Edge Programs

Earn credits while you finish high school!

High school sophomores, juniors or seniors may enroll in college-level classes and start earning college credit. The credits earned will be recorded on a GCCC transcript and may be used to fulfill degree requirements at GCCC or at a transfer institution's discretion.

Requirements to be eligible for dual enrollment:

  1. Must have written permission from your high school counselor or principal.
  2. Have at least a 2.5 (on a 4.0 scale) high school grade point average. (Some high school districts may require a higher GPA to participate.)
  3. Students enrolled in 6 credit hours or in Math or English courses are required to complete a placement assessment.
  4. A yearly cooperative agreement with the school district or the home study school and college must be on file in the Registrar's Office for college credit to be granted.

 

GCCC Service Area High Schools:

 

GARDEN CITY COMMUNITY COLLEGE

801 Campus Drive
Garden City, KS 67846

Dawn Tucker
620-276-0441
dawn.tucker@gcccks.edu

DEERFIELD-USD 216

803 BEECH
DEERFIELD, KS 67838

Jennifer Wieberg-Coordinator/ESL
620-426-2322 Ext. 119
jennifer.wieberg@usd216.org

Tyson Eslinger-Superintendent
620-426-8516
tyson.eslinger@usd 216.org

Shane Burns-Principal
620-426-8516
shane.burns@usd216.org

DIGHTON-USD 482

PO BOX 878*200 S. WICHITA
DIGHTON, KS 67839

Anissa Wilkinson - Coordinator/Counselor
620-397-5333
wilkinsona@usd482.org

Matthew Hendricks - Principal
620-397-5333
mhendricks@usd482.org

Angela Lawrence - Superintendent
620-397-2835
alawrence@usd482.org

GARDEN CITY -USD 457

1205 FLEMING
GARDEN CITY, KS 67846

Ryan Meng-Coordinator/Principal
620-805-5425
rmeng@gckschools.com

Dr. Steve Karlin-Superintendent
620-805-7010

Steve Nordby-Principal
620-805-5400

Counselor's Office
620-805-5400

HEALY-USD 468

5006 N. DODGE RD
HEALY, KS 67850

John West - Coordinator/Principal
620-398-2248
620-398-2248
jwest@usd468.org

Jeff Jones - Superintendent
jjones@usd468.org

HOLCOMB-USD 363

PO BOX 8*600 N. JONES
HOLCOMB, KS 67851

Jenna Johnson-Coordinator/Counselor
620-277-2063
jenna.johnson@usd363.com

Dr. Scott Myers-Superintendent
620-277-2629
scott.myers@usd363.com

Jerry Johnson - Principal
620-277-2063
jerry.johnson@usd363.com

LAKIN-USD 215

1003 W . KINGMAN
LAKIN, KS 67860

Jennifer Bachman-Coordinator/H.S. Science
620-355-6411
jennifer.bachman@usd215.org

Dr. Martin Stressman-Superintendent
620-355-6761

Kinlee Scheer-Counselor
620-355-6411
kinlee.scheer@usd215.org

Chris Hattabaugh, Principal
620-355-6411
chris.hattabaugh@usd215.org

LEOTI-USD 467

PO BOX 967*800 W. BROADWAY
LEOTI, KS 67861

Sara Brown-Coordinator/Counselor
620-375-2213
sara.brown@leoti.org

Wichita County-USD 467
Lori Maxwell - Superintendent
620-375-4677
lori.maxwell@leoti.org

Delbert Schmidt-Principal
620-375-2213
delbert.schmidt@leoti.org

SCOTT CITY-USD 466

712 S. MAIN
SCOTT CITY, KS 67871

Valarie Whipple-Coordinator Online
Coordinator/Webmaster
620-872-7620
vwhipple@usd466.org

Jamie Rumford-Superintendent
620-872-7600
jrumford@usd466.org

Matt Bayer - Principal
620-872-7620
mbayer@usd466.org

Suzette Price-Counselor
620-872-7620
sprice@usd466.org

SYRACUSE-USD 494

PO BOX 1187*502 N. MAIN
SYRACUSE, KS 67878

Paul Zuzelski-Coordinator/Principal
320-384-7446
pzuzelski@usd494.net

Paul Larkin-Superintendent
620-384-7872
plarkin@usd494.net

Elizabeth Thomaczek - Counselor
620-384-7446 ext. 1324
ethomeczek@usd494.net

GREELEY COUNTY-USD 200

400 W . LAW RENCE
TRIBUNE, KS 67879

Hannah Whitaker - Coordinator Counselor
620-376-4265 ext. 709
hwhitaker@tribuneschools.org

Stuart Holmes, Superintendent
620-376-4211

John Niehues-Principal
620-376-4265
johnniehues@tribuneschools.org