Logo for Edge Programs

Earn credits while you finish high school!

High school sophomores, juniors or seniors may enroll in college-level classes and start earning college credit. The credits earned will be recorded on a GCCC transcript and may be used to fulfill degree requirements at GCCC or at a transfer institution's discretion.

Requirements to be eligible for dual enrollment:

  1. Must have written permission from your high school counselor or principal.
  2. Have at least a 2.5 (on a 4.0 scale) high school grade point average. (Some high school districts may require a higher GPA to participate.)
  3. Students enrolled in 6 credit hours or in Math or English courses are required to complete a placement assessment.
  4. A yearly cooperative agreement with the school district or the home study school and college must be on file in the Registrar's Office for college credit to be granted.

 

Required Forms:

GCCC Service Area High Schools:

 

GARDEN CITY COMMUNITY COLLEGE

801 Campus Drive
Garden City, KS 67846

Tyra Haar
620-276-0441
tyra.haar@gcccks.edu

DEERFIELD-USD 216

803 BEECH
DEERFIELD, KS 67838

Micah Koksal-Coordinator/ESL
620-426-2322 Ext. 119
micah.koksal@usd216.org

Daniel Slack-Superintendent
620-426-8516
daniel.slack@usd 216.org

Shane Burns-Principal
620-426-8516
shane.burns@usd216.org

DIGHTON-USD 482

PO BOX 878*200 S. W ICHITA
DIGHTON, KS 67839

Stephanie Wick - Coordinator/Counselor
620-397-5333
wellss@usd482.org

Leighton Rudd-Principal
620-397-5333

Mr. Kelly Arnberger-Superintendent
620-397-2835

GARDEN CITY -USD 457

1205 FLEMING
GARDEN CITY, KS 67846

Ryan Meng-Coordinator/Principal
620-805-5425
rmeng@gckschools.com

Dr. Steve Karlin-Superintendent
620-805-7010

Steve Nordby-Principal
620-805-5400

Counselor's Office
620-805-5400

HEALY-USD 468

5006 N. DODGE RD
HEALY, KS 67850

Cheryl Cook-Site Coordinator/Principal/Superintendent
620-398-2248
620-398-2248
ccook@usd468.org

HOLCOMB-USD 363

PO BOX 8*600 N. JONES
HOLCOMB, KS 67851

Jenna Johnson-Coordinator/Counselor
620-277-2063
jenna.johnson@usd363.com

Dr. Scott Myers-Superintendent
620-277-2629
scott.myers@usd363.com

Jason Johnson-Principal
620-277-2063
jason.johnson@usd363.com

LAKIN-USD 215

1003 W . KINGMAN
LAKIN, KS 67860

Jennifer Bachman-Coordinator/H.S. Science
620-355-6411
jennifer.bachman@usd215.org

Larry Lyder-Superintendent
620-355-6761

Kinlee Scheer-Counselor
620-355-6411
kinlee.scheer@usd215.org

Craig Rust, Principal
620-355-6411
craig.rust@usd215.org

LEOTI-USD 467

PO BOX 967*800 W. BROADWAY
LEOTI, KS 67861

Sara Brown-Coordinator/Counselor
620-375-2213
sara.brown@leoti.org

Keith Higgins-Superintendent
620-375-4677
khiggins@leoti.org

Delbert Schmidt-Principal
620-375-2213
delbert.schmidt@leoti.org

SCOTT CITY-USD 466

712 S. MAIN
SCOTT CITY, KS 67871

Valarie Whipple-Coordinator Online
Coordinator/Webmaster
620-872-7620
vwhipple@usd466.org

Jamie Rumford-Superintendent
620-872-7600

Brad McCormick-Principal
620-872-7620
bmccormick@usd466.org

Suzette Price-Counselor
620-872-7620
sprice@usd466.org

SYRACUSE-USD 494

PO BOX 1187*502 N. MAIN
SYRACUSE, KS 67878

Paul Zuzelski-Coordinator/Principal
320-384-7446
pzuzelski@usd494.net

Paul Larkin-Superintendent
620-384-7872
plarkin@usd494.net

Kayla Harkness-Counselor
620-384-7446 ext. 1324
kharkness@usd494.net

TRIBUNE-USD 200

400 W . LAW RENCE
TRIBUNE, KS 67879

Brandy Clevenger-Coordinator/Counselor
620-376-4265 ext. 709
brandyclevenger@tribuneschools.org

Stuart Holmes, Superintendent
620-376-4211

John Niehues-Principal
620-376-4265
johnniehues@tribuneschools.org