Scholarships

Fill Out A General Scholarship
Application Here

  • All amounts listed represent annual total dollars available for that scholarship for fall and spring semesters only.
  • Students must re-apply yearly for future awards.

 

Endowed and Annual Scholarships

Garden City Community College offers over 300 endowed and annual scholarships each year. When you submit your scholarship application, it is criteria matched with every single endowed/annual scholarship GC3 offers. So, if you don't know the name of a particular scholarship it won't disqualify you from being a candidate. Please feel free to reach out to Jesse Cagle, Scholarship Coordinator at jesse.cagle@gcccks.edu with any questions you may have.

 

Additional Scholarships

 Activity Based Scholarships

Activity

Sponser Contact Info

Athletics Multiple, please refer to
directory here.
Art Brian McCallum
brian.mccallum@gcccks.edu
Vocal Music Sean Boller
sean.boller@gcccks.edu
Media Stacy Carr
stacy.carr@gcccks.edu
Instrumental Music Casey Hands
casey.hands@gcccks.edu
Quiz Bowl Jean Ferguson
jean.ferguson@gcccks.edu
Meat Judging Clint Alexander
clint.alexander@gcccks.edu
Tutor Janice Urie
janice.urie@gcccks.edu
SGA Melanie Hands
melanie.hands@gcccks.edu
Esports David Larsen
david.larsen@gcccks.edu
Orchestra Renee Carmichael
renee.carmichael@gcccks.edu


Student athletes may receive additional scholarships not to exceed the maximum amount as defined in the NJCAA Eligibility Pamphlet (paragraph B.1.a.i) if such are awarded either on the basis of need, as verified by the college's office of financial aid OR outstanding academic achievement, with criteria including maintaining a cumulative 3.0 GPA (paragraph B.2).


Local Community Organizations/Miscellaneous Awards and Funds

Many area organizations provide one to four-year scholarships, grants and loans to students who fulfill their specific qualifications. Area organizations of which you may want to inquire would be churches, high schools, PTA groups, service clubs, fraternal organizations, professional organizations, and the company or business where parents are employed . Some corporations may also sponser National Merit Scholarships. Your high school counselor usually has a detailed list of such programs.

State of Kansas Scholarship Programs

The State of Kansas Scholarship Programs are administered by the Student Assistance Section of the Board of Regents . Further information may be obtained from the College's Financial Office, a guidance counselor or the Student Assistance Department of the Board of Regents, 1000 SW Jackson, Suite 520, Topeka , KS 66612-1368. Phone 785-430-4255 or www.kansasregents.org