Scholarships

Scholarships

Endowed and Annual Scholarships

Garden City Community College offers over 300 endowed and annual scholarships each year. When you submit your scholarship application, it is criteria matched with every single endowed/annual scholarship GC3 offers. So, if you don't know the name of a particular scholarship it won't disqualify you from being a candidate. Please feel free to reach out to scholarships at 620-276-9519 or ruby.solorzano@gcccks.edu with any questions you may have.

Additional Scholarships

 Activity Based Scholarships

Activity

Sponsor Contact Info

Athletic Training Allison Griffin
allison.griffin@gcccks.edu
(620) 276-9757
Athletics Multiple, please refer to
directory here.
Art
Brian McCallum
brian.mccallum@gcccks.edu
(620) 276-0419

Michael Knutson
michael.knutson@gcccks.edu
(620) 276-9644

 Book Busters Veronica Goosey
veronica.goosey@gcccks.edu
(620) 276-9682

Seth Kristalyn
seth.kristalyn@gcccks.edu
(620) 275-3223
Comprehensive Learning
Center Tutor
Janice Urie
janice.urie@gcccks.edu
(620) 275-3283
Esports David Larsen
david.larsen@gcccks.edu
(620) 275-3230
Game Day Assistant Ashley Rutti
ashley.rutti@gcccks.edu
(620) 276-9606
Instrumental Music Christopher Johnson
christopher.johnson@gcccks.edu

(620) 276-6544

Makenzi Johnson
makenzi.johnson@gcccks.edu
(620) 275-3250
Meat Judging Clint Alexander
clint.alexander@gcccks.edu
(620) 276-9527
Media Stacey Carr
stacey.carr@gcccks.edu
(620) 276-9466
Orchestra Renee Carmichael
renee.carmichael@gcccks.edu
(620) 276-0461
Quiz Bowl Cody Cundiff
cody.cundiff@gcccks.edu
(620) 276-9582

Elizabeth Tharman
elizabeth.tharman@gcccks.edu
(620) 276-0424
Rodeo JimBoy Hash
jim.hash@gcccks.edu
(620) 275-3205
Spirit Squad  Tiffany Minnick
tiffany.minnick@gcccks.edu
Student Government
Association/
Student Activities
Ruby Solorzano
ruby.solorzano@gcccks.edu
(620) 276-9519
Student Support
Services Tutor
Kurt Peterson
kurt.peterson@gcccks.edu
(620) 275-3245
Trap Shooting Dru Saddler
dru.saddler@gcccks.edu
(620) 276-0443
Vocal Music Sean Boller
sean.boller@gcccks.edu
(620) 276-9787


Student athletes may receive additional scholarships not to exceed the maximum amount as defined in the NJCAA Eligibility Pamphlet (paragraph B.1.a.i) if such are awarded either on the basis of need, as verified by the college's office of financial aid OR outstanding academic achievement, with criteria including maintaining a cumulative 3.0 GPA (paragraph B.2).

Local Community Organizations/Miscellaneous Awards and Funds

Many area organizations provide one to four-year scholarships, grants and loans to students who fulfill their specific qualifications. Area organizations of which you may want to inquire would be churches, high schools, PTA groups, service clubs, fraternal organizations, professional organizations, and the company or business where parents are employed . Some corporations may also sponser National Merit Scholarships. Your high school counselor usually has a detailed list of such programs.

State of Kansas Scholarship Programs

The State of Kansas Scholarship Programs are administered by the Student Assistance Section of the Board of Regents . Further information may be obtained from the College's Financial Office, a guidance counselor or the Student Assistance Department of the Board of Regents, 1000 SW Jackson, Suite 520, Topeka , KS 66612-1368. Phone 785-430-4255 or www.kansasregents.org