

Faculty Senate

801 Campus Drive

2015-2016

Larry Pander – President Phil Hoke– Vice President Stacey Carr – Secretary Guillermina Hinde– Senator Samantha Sanger– Senator Leonard Rodenbur– Senator Amy Waters/Elizabeth Wampler– Alternate Terry Lee– Ex-Officio

Minutes April 22, 2016/1:30pm JOYC 1402

Faculty Webpage: http://www.gcccks.edu/employeeconn/facultysenate/

I. Call to order at 1:30 PM

Present: Larry Pander, Phil Hoke, Stacey Carr, Terry Lee, Guillermina Hinde, Amy Waters/Elizabeth Wampler, Leonard Rodenbur, Samantha Sanger and Sheena Hernandez

Absent: Phil Terpstra

Old Business:

- I. Larry reports on negotiations
- II. Updates given on the progress of Carolyn's memorial bench and report given that enough funds had been raised.
- III. Due to a change in President Swender's schedule and the year being over the ice cream social was canceled.
- IV. Secretary reported on annual Faculty Senate appreciation lunch. FS voted for all three nominees to be named outstanding faculty member. The three nominees are Laura Guy, Larry Walker and Terry Lee.
- V. FS voted on officers for the 2016-2017 year:
 Larry Pander- President
 Phil Hoke- Vice President

Phil Hoke- Vice President Samantha Sanger- Secretary

Adjourn – meeting adjourned at 2:27 PM