search

Workforce Development

Adult Learning Center


Mission

The Garden City Adult Learning Center strives to provide innovative opportunities that promote and help participants to successfully meet their educational and life goals in an environment that is committed to life-long learning.

Contact Information:

Adult Learning Center
Student & Community Services Center Lower Level
801 Campus Drive
Garden City, KS 67846

Hector Martinez
Adult Learning Center, Director
hector.martinez@gcccks.edu
(620) 276-7600 ext. 365
Fax. 620-276-0460


Diane Garvey
ASE/ABE/AOK Coordinator
diane.garvey@gcccks.edu
(620) 276-9538
Fax. (620) 276-0460


Luis Luna
AOK Coordinator
luis.luna@gcccks.edu
(620) 276-9643
Fax. (620) 276-0460


Nora Salazar
Transition Advisor
nora.salazar@gcccks.edu
(620) 276-0364
Fax. (620) 276-0460


Brenda Hernandez
ALC, Receptionist
brenda.hernandez@gcccks.edu
(620) 276-7600
Fax. 620-276-0460


Amy Aldrich
GED Lead Instructor
amy.aldrich@gcccks.edu
(620) 275-3284
Fax. 620-276-0460

Access & Opportunity Center
924 Campus Drive
Garden City, KS 67846

Linda Miller
ESL Coordinator
linda.miller@gcccks.edu
(620) 805-5950
Fax.Fax. 620-276-0460


Velia Mendoza
Refugee Program Coordinator
velia.mendoza@gcccks.edu
(620) 805-5950
Fax. 620-276-0460


Dwa Tho
Refugee Caseworker
dwa.tho@gcccks.edu
(620) 805-5950
Fax. 620-276-0460

Garfield Early Childhood Center
GCCC Migrant Family Literacy Program
121 W. Walnut Street
Garden City, KS 67846

Karina De La Cruz
karina.delacruz@gcccks.edu
MFL Program Coordinator