search

Employee Connection

Faculty Senate


2013-2014 Faculty Senate Representatives

Faculty Senate members are elected from and by the faculty to provide leadership. Faculty Senate represents the faculty by meeting regularly with the college president and the Board of Trustees. In addition to a variety of annual events, faculty senate meetings are open to all faculty members. Faculty members are encouraged to talk with their representatives to get questions answered, as well as voice concerns and suggestions. Faculty Senate representatives sit on President's Cabinet, attend Board of Trustee Meetings and other similar meetings.

GCHEA (Garden City Higher Education Association) is the faculty union and serves as your negotiating voice for contract matters. You are encouraged to join GCHEA as an HEA/KNEA member. Information about joining GCHEA/KNEA will be provided to you along with the benefits of membership. Although GCHEA differs some in its mission, the bottom line is both Faculty Senate and GCHEA work together for the faculty and for our students. GCHEA meetings are called periodically.

Terry Lee
Terry Lee

Faculty Senate President
A&P Instructor
Office: 620-276-9553
Office: Fouse Science and Math Bldg.
terry.lee@gcccks.edu
larry pander
Larry Pander

Vice-President
Fire Science Coordinator/Instructor
Office: 620.275.3251
Office: Collins Technical Bldg.
larry.pander@gcccks.edu
deb robinson
Deb Robinson

Secretary
Business Instructor
Office: 620.276.9584
Office: Academic Bldg.
deb.robinson@gcccks.edu
leo rodenbur
Leonard Rodenbur

Senator
Social Science Instructor
Office: 620.276.9588
Office: Academic Bldg.
leonard.rodenbur@gcccks.edu


Linda Morgan
Linda Morgan
Senator & Ex-Officio
Director of Public Safety/Criminal Justice Instructor
Office: 620.276.9503
Office: John Collins Technical
Bldg. Department of Public Safety
linda.morgan@gcccks.edu
Stacey Carr
Stacey Carr

Senator
Speech Instructor
Office: 620.275.3260
Building: Thomas Saffell Library
Room: SAFL 1019
stacey.carr@gcccks.edu

Garden City Higher Education Association

leslie wenzel
Leslie Wenzel

GCHEA President
Math Instructor
Office: 620.276.0432
Office: Fouse Science & Math Bldg.
leslie.wenzel@gcccks.edu
Laura Guy

GCHEA Vice-President
Journalism/Publications Instructor
Office: 620.276.9500
Office: John Collins Bldg.
laura.york@gcccks.edu
lachelle greathouse
Lachelle Greathouse

GCHEA Secretary
Academics Instuctor
Office: 620.276.9585
Office: Academic Bldg.
lachelle.greathouse@gcccks.edu
winsom lamb
Winsom Lamb

GCHEA Treasurer
Social Science Instructor
Office: 620.276.0443
Office: Academic Bldg.
winsom.lamb@gcccks.edu



Meeting
Date


  • Sept. 12, 2014
  • Aug. 29, 2014
  • Aug. 14, 2014
  • May 16, 2014
  • Apr. 24, 2014
  • Apr. 10, 2014
  • Mar. 27, 2014
  • Feb. 27, 2014
  • Jan. 30, 2014
  • Jan. 17, 2014
  • Dec. 5, 2013
  • Nov. 21, 2013
  • Nov. 14, 2013
  • Nov. 7, 2013
  • Oct. 10, 2013
  • Sept. 19, 2013
  • Sept. 5, 2013
  • Aug. 29, 2013
  • May. 9, 2013
  • Apr. 24, 2013
  • Apr. 11, 2013
  • Mar. 28, 2013
  • Feb. 28, 2013
  • Feb. 7, 2013
  • Jan. 24, 2013
  • Dec. 13, 2012
  • Dec. 6, 2012
  • Nov. 15, 2012
  • Nov. 8, 2012
  • Nov. 1, 2012
  • Oct. 4, 2012
  • Sept. 29, 2012
  • Sept. 13, 2012
  • Sept. 6, 2012
  • Aug. 23, 2011
  • Aug 16, 2012
  • May. 3, 2011
  • April 12, 2012
  • Mar. 29, 2012
  • Mar. 8, 2012
  • Feb. 23, 2012
  • Feb. 2, 2012
  • Jan. 19, 2012
  • Dec. 14, 2011
  • Dec. 1, 2011
  • Nov. 10, 2011
  • Nov. 3, 2011
  • Oct. 18, 2011
  • Sept. 29, 2011
  • Sept. 8, 2011
  • Aug. 25, 2011
  • Aug. 18, 2011