search

Academics

Outreach


The GCCC Outreach Program offers a selection of hometown college courses at sites and communities throughout Southwest Kansas. For enrollment or information, please contact the local coordinator in your community. Names and contact information for the coordinators follows. You may also contact Erinn Reyes at GCCC, erinn.reyes@gcccks.edu (620) 276-0441.

Outreach Course Schedules

Outreach Opportunities

GCCC offers college credit courses at nine communities within the college service area. GCCC also provides concurrent and dual-credit courses, taught at the area high schools. Courses are offered to help students complete requirements for a degree or to give students the opportunity to improve their skills for better occupational opportunities. The college strives to offer a high level of learning in these centers, equivalent to that on campus. Course offerings are developed primarily by student requests to meet needs for a particular semester.

Most classes are taught by local community instructors who have met standards set forth by the college. Testing, advising and other services are provided at these sites to help students take the courses that will assure them the opportunity to succeed. Coordinators, who live in the communities, are employed by the college to assist students in planning courses that will be most beneficial.

With access to a state-of-the-art interactive television classroom on the main campus, the college now broadcasts classes to the outreach communities enabling the college to offer courses to small groups of students. In the future the college plans to offer mediated courses using Internet, email, chat rooms, and other technologies which will make the outreach program even more responsive to the individual needs of time and place bound students who cannot access on-campus programs.

Area Coordinators

Deerfield
Lisa Bowser
(620) 426-2322 (work)
lisa.bowser@usd216.org

Dighton & Healy
Debbie Dowell
(620) 397-5319 (work)
dowelld@usd482.org

Garden City High School
Renee Scott
(620) 805-5400 (work)
rscott@gckschools.com

Holcomb
Jennifer LaSalle
(620) 277-2699 (work)
jennifer.lasalle@usd363.com

Leoti
Jan Kreutzer
(620) 375-2213 (work)
janiskreutzer@leoti.org

Scott City
Elizabeth Hess
(620) 872-7620 (work)
bhess@usd466.com

Syracuse
Jennifer Lehman
(620) 384-7446 (work)
jlehman@usd494.org

Tribune
Angela Woelk
(620) 376-4279 (work)
angiew@tribuneschools.org

Lakin
Jennifer Bachman
(620) 355-6411 (work)
jennifer.bachman@usd215.org